My iPhone Photo of the Week (Week 1)


This picture is a little over a week old, but it’s the coolest picture I was able to take with my iPhone recently. On Thursday, February 6th, I was walking to my dorm from Walmart (where I had just printed some pictures ironically) and sitting outside my dorm was a female cardinal. She was literally just sitting on the sidewalk. I slowly approached her and she didn’t even flinch. I thought she might be injured, but I didn’t see any real signs of injury. First, I took some pictures, and then I decided to try to get her on my finger. It took a little nudge, but she got on and stayed on my finger for a couple minutes! I actually had a hard time getting her off my finger, but I was able to snap this great picture. I put her down in the sun light (she had been in the shade previously) and when I came outside 10 minutes later, she was gone! I was grateful for the opportunity to get up close and personal with one of God’s small, wonderful creations.

On February 6th, this female cardinal was sitting outside my dorm and let me put her on my finer. A rare chance!
On February 6th, this female cardinal was sitting outside my dorm and let me put her on my finer. A rare chance!
One thought on “My iPhone Photo of the Week (Week 1)”

Leave a Reply

