Lynchburg Sunsets


Lynchburg, Virginia is the home of my college, Liberty University, as well as home to the most stunning sunsets I have ever seen in my life. A combination of the mountains (or hills as people in the Rockies would probably claim) and the cloud conditions make for some of the most colorful sunsets imaginable. One of those such sunsets occurred during Liberty University’s baseball game against Virginia Military Institute.

Here is the first pano that I captured when I first noticed the sunset…

Panorama from inside the baseball stadium.
Panorama from inside the baseball stadium.

And another one…

Panorama from outside the baseball stadium (stadium can be seen on right side of picture).
Panorama from outside the baseball stadium (stadium can be seen on right side of picture).

Below is a gallery of some other sunsets I’ve captured during my time at Liberty.

Leave a Reply

