Shooting for the Stars


This weekend I am an area with almost no light pollution so I decided to try to take some pictures of the stars. I thought about trying this before, and then I saw some of Leanne’s shots from the night of the lunar eclipse so I decided to give it a shot.ย I should have turned the ISO up slightly, but I used 30 second exposure and f/3.5 to try to capture tonight’s night sky. The moon doesn’t “rise” until 12:32am tonight so I might try again in a few hours, but here’s what I have for now! If you’ve been successful with night shots, please offer your expertise on taking these kinds of pictures.

Leave a Reply

