iPhone Photo of the Week (Week 6)


Finally, a change from the weekly flower pictures! On Thursday, when I was walking to my 7:40am class at Demoss Hall, I noticed through my grogginess that the sun shining on the front of Demoss was a nice, warm yellow color. Thankfully I was awake enough to not want to look like a fool stopping to take a picture of Demoss on the way to class so I slyly pulled my phone out, opened the camera and held the camera at my hip and snapped the photo while I walked in.

IMG_5349
Demoss Hall on a sunny, spring morning.

I was actually really surprised at how well it came out and I put it on my Instagram later that day. I’m hoping to be able to wake up super early some day to take pictures of the campus as the sun rises.

I was also really excited to see my picture on the media wall in the library. It’s nice to see your work in a public place, right?

IMG_5361

Leave a Reply

