Monochrome Monday: Week 2


Week two of monochrome monday is here and week 8 of Leanne Cole and Laura Macky’s Monochrome Madness has past and I continue to be inspired and amazed by the talent of the bloggers’ work that is displayed in these posts. It’s so hard to pick favorites, but these week I really liked Leanne’s photo of an old abandoned car at a place called Pink Lakes. To read more about it, visit her blog!

© Leanne Cole Photography
© Leanne Cole Photography

Last week I was able to pick a runner-up for my favorite picture from monochrome madness, but this week I had to settle for two. I really liked this picture of a boy holding a ladybug from Capturing Little Moments:

ladybird_

My other runner-up is this picture of a bell and its reflection from Michael Wilson (Brooklyn Bystander). I like the contrast of the picture and the apparent aging of the bell:k1-bell-1Now, for my selection for this week’s monochrome madness. It was actually really difficult for me to choose this week because I got so many good pictures at Ashley’s house over Easter weekend. I only processed 4 or 5 of them into monochrome, but I thought they were all so good that it was hard to choose. I ended up choosing this one of an old, unused gas pump that sits in her family’s yard. I like the rust and other aging of the pump and the contrast I was able to get with it. I hope you like it too! Here’s to another great week of monochrome madness!

DSC_0553

Just like last week, here are three of my pictures that didn’t quite make the cut for my submission:

6 thoughts on “Monochrome Monday: Week 2”

  1. Oh, I just now noticed the three photos in the end of the post… they are lovely also, especially the sweet little kitten, what a great capture! 🙂

Leave a Reply

