Happy Mother’s Day!


Happy Mother’s Day to all the moms out there! I decided that today would be a good opportunity to express my gratitude for all that my mom has done for me in my 20 years of existence.

I never give my mom enough credit for all she has done for me during my life. When I was homeschooled in third and fourth grade, she made sure I stayed on task and kept up so I would be able to be on track with my peers when I returned to school in 5th grade. Without her diligent teaching I might not have done as well in school as I have so far.

Also, my family has been through some tough times and through all of that, my mom stayed strong and set an example for me in trusting God and to endure trials no matter how terrible the situation is. My mom has shown the strength to get through situations in which many other people would have given up and taken the easy way out. Instead, my mom relied on God to bring her through the trials and help her grow through them. Seeing my mom’s struggle with trials has helped me trust God more when I’m going through my own personal trials and I hope that I can show the same strength that she has when I’m a father in the future.

It’s hard to believe how much a mother can love, but when I think about how patient my mom has been with me through the years when I’ve given her an attitude or been short with her, that she still loves me despite my imperfections and she always will. She supports me in whatever I do while still keeping me grounded and helping me focus on what will be best for my future. I don’t know where I’d be today without my mom. I most likely wouldn’t be attending Liberty University right now pursuing an accounting degree and who knows, maybe I wouldn’t be in college, but thanks to her pouring into my life for all these years, she has shaped me into the man that I am still becoming and I thank God for blessing me with the best mom anyone could ask for.

I love you mom. Happy Mother’s Day.

One thought on “Happy Mother’s Day!”

Leave a Reply

